top of page

“Oh fucking hell, seriously!?”

I managed to go a year without a “brain freeze”, i worked a lot harder than i have ever. So what was I doing right? (Not sure..) Just when I thought I was free of the NFD/FND it rears its ugly head once again when we were out for dinner. we’d eaten and we were about to leave and suddenly the dizzy feeling came over me. In my head i was like “oh fucking hell, seriously!?”. The initial feeling was where i couldn’t talk and i felt like i was going round and round on a merry-go-round. My boyfriend was looking at me with the “are you ok” face, but I couldn’t talk.

Thankfully this ‘episode’ lasted only a few minutes, and I was able to get to the car to drive home, but when I tried to get out of the car, I was having another ‘episode’ which prevented me from walking properly, I was able to speak this time, being able to say what I needed from my boyfriend. Luckily I live in a complex apartment block, that is for people who are high needs. Two men came out with a wheelie office chair and wheeled me to the door, we were both greatful to get help, which is rare for today.

I felt gutted once again, just when I thought I was “free” from having episodes, but life has to go on, however I do need to remember to listen to my body now, I still have bigger dreams and desires to achieve and I do not want to end back up in hospital.

I’ve noticed that whenever I over do it, that’s when the NFD rears its ugly head, with a combination of Fibromyalgia symptoms such as a migraine nausea and nerve pain.

A few weeks have passed and I made a decision to start back on Prednisone, to see if it would help with my energy levels, so far so good, but it was only temporary because of the severe long term side effects.

I was out grocery shopping with my boyfriend, once again I started having “brain freeze after brain freeze, they always seem to have them in the worst places, out in public, Ivan, (my boyfriend) asked if my support animal, Annie, could be bought in so I could focus on something else and hopefully walk out of there, which worked! I’m so in love with Annie!I haven’t had one since...

bottom of page