top of page

The winding road traveled


I need to be honest with all you potential readers and all of you who like my face book page, My Beautiful Trauma is my first of many more books to follow. This is a story of my life from being an orphan, being diagnosed with so many illnesses and the trauma from my childhood and adolescent, to who I have become today - a strong woman.

I chose to write my autobiography to help others. However, when I began my journey writing the manuscript I was not prepared for the pain I would feel and the flashbacks of the trauma I had gone through. I had to be admitted to the Mental Health team who helped me loads. I was put onto a drug that helps with depression, PTSD and Fibromyalgia. I began weekly Psychologist sessions to help with the pain that I was feeling, reliving the trauma over and over.

I have started the editing process, choosing to self-edit with help from others. I lie awake at night seeing and feeling the room I was in when I was at the institute, feeling the rejection all over again. I want to ask you to be part of this journey I have chosen to take, you can do that in any way you think will support me. I am stubborn and determined to finish and get it published

I chose to write my autobiography for the world to know my challenges, and be inspired. I also wrote it to get my side heard, I was the child amongst all the crazy, and the pain. I am putting my heart on my sleeve, figuratively and literally, (I do have a tattoo of my heart on my lower arm).

I use to be ashamed of my real self after having my real personality was beaten out of me, teaching me to never show my real self to be ashamed of who I am really.

bottom of page