top of page

Drugs, drugs and more drugs.....


All of the pills I have to take on a regular basis

Because I have a lot of illnesses I have to be vigilant on taking the prescribed drugs daily. Do you take what you should daily? Honestly I don't!

I hate having to stick drugs into my body, yep they help my illnesses but they always have side effects. I think I just need to confess it's hard having to remember each! Sometimes I get into the mindset of if I don't have to be a "sick" person for that night, which makes things feel better for that split second.

Obviously if I don't take the pills my illnesses do flare up making me suffer that next day or two. However, I never seem to learn. Just the other day I didn't take my drugs for lupus and just last night the arthritis caused my fingers swell. I'm curious to hear other people stories?

bottom of page