top of page

Are you feeling stressed??


"Flowers grow back even after

the harshest winters.

You will too."

-Jennae Cecelia

What causes your flare? I have noticed that some of my illness flare ups are either caused by either, not taking my meds or a lot of stress around me or I’m stressed generally about life.

I have been trying to find ways to minimise stress, however there is always something going on in my life, and I have had to find ways to make life more manageable. Stop! Breathe! Positive thoughts!

Here are some ideas for you to manage stress

Giggle away the tension As they say, laughter is the best medicine! From funny fails to crazy animals, Youtube has a seemingly endless source of silly videos for you entertainment. I can’t get over these talking cats. Seriously, it gets me everytime.

Meditation and yoga are known for their stress-relieving and relaxing effects, therefore releasing happy hormones.

Guided imagery is like taking a short vacation in your mind. imagine yourself being in your "happy place"—maybe picturing yourself sitting on a beach, listening to the waves, smelling the ocean, and feeling the warm sand underneath you.

Go to bed earlier, if you can’t sleep, meditate or listen to a calming sounds/songs playlist.

Focus on breathing. Big and slow breaths calm the body and your brain.

Go for a short walk. Walking gives you a change of scenery to focus on, therefore relieving the feelings of stress within minutes

Hug someone you love (or your pet) Hugging gives your brain the signal that you are loved and it’s all ok releasing happy hormones

Create a piece of artwork, purchase a colouring book or whatever you enjoy

Develop a positive self-talk. Tell yourself daily that you are worthy, loved and awesome!!

bottom of page