top of page

Introducing Annie


As I’ve said in a previous post, I always wanted a kitten since moving in to my sanctuary/home. I adopted Annie, mid February. She is now 7 months old, and as mischievous as ever! I got her to be my support animal for doctor/hospital appointments, Fnd/Nfd episodes my general anxiety about my health, also when I have one of my FND episodes.

I have learnt a few lessons since adopting her and what it’s like to own a cat/kitten,

stick to one food choice! I wanted to try her on other types of kitten food, different types of jelly meat and biscuits. Now I’ve made her a VERY fussy eater, and she no longer likes the biscuits, only preferring the chicken jelly meat (I hope I don’t make her obese!)

It’s confusing where Annie goes to the toilet when she comes out with me. She has been pooping in my friends bath when we visit, and since I have a bath at home, she’s pooping in the bath as well as her litter box, so I need to guide her to her litter box, and trying to catch her when she is trying to toilet in the bath

Annie values quality/play time over, I have bought her way to many toys and collars, but what I have learnt is she loves playing and catching a pen, well, the pen that I am using...and she loves ribbons, chasing after them, and of course the catnip toys she loves

I had one of my FND episodes and I had the idea of Annie being next to me, which I thought might help, and she helped me get back home without anymore episodes

As she is getting older, she is getting smarter, climbing onto my garden box and looking over the edge about to jump, which scares the living daylights out of me, that she will jump over the edge and fall to her death! She has been getting into everything!

WARNING: Kittens are just like kids!

bottom of page